Jammu 12th July, 2018
Natrang  actor Shazia Batool has been selected by National School of Drama, New Delhi to undergo three year Post-graduation in Dramatics. Considered to be one of the toughest selection of the country where only 26 candidates are selected from amongst 20,000 brilliant theatre aspirants, Shazia Batool has done proud for the state of Jammu & Kashmir by finding a place amongst the  top in the list. Hailing from Kargil, Shazia Batool is a product of Mubarak Mandi School and a graduate from Govt. College from Women, Parade Jammu. She started his acting career in Natrang in the year 2011 with the play ‘Janta Pagal Ho Gayi Hai’ under the direction of Neeraj Kant After this she acted in over 20 major plays including
Great Expectations, A man who married a dumb wife, Oliver Twist and Roshomon directed by Aarushi Thakur Rana, 'Bawa Jitto' directed by Balwant Thakur, Richard-III directed by Ashiesh Nijhawan, and Tangled Knots directed by Abhishek Bharti. Shazia was also a part of Balwant Thakur's highly acclaimed show 'Celebrating Diversity' which was featured in London U.K. 

Shazia Batool is the eighth Natrang actor who made it to National School of Drama. Earlier actors who have done proud by making it to the prestigious National School of Drama include Harish Khanna, Neelu Dogra, Bhanu Goswami, Ashish Nijhawan, Sunita Raina, Baljeet Singh and Masood Qadir.
To celebrate this rarest success on Natrang, a small function was organised at Natrang Studio Theatre in which Shazia Batool was felicitated for her this new accomplishment by Natrang Director Balwant Thakur.
 Complimenting Shazia Batool, Natrang Director Padamshree  Balwant Thakur said that selection of Shazia has established the fact that there is no dearth of talent in the state of Jammu & Kashmir but only requires a professional platform for their grooming and talent exploration which Natrang is doing with full consistency since last long thirty six years now. He hoped that after training, Shazia Batool will come back to the state and will strengthen and enliven the movement  of theatre out here in the state of Jammu and Kashmir. Prominent among those who attended the felicitation function included Anil Tickoo, Neeraj Kant, Sanjeev Gupta, Sumeet Sharma, Mohd. Yaseen, Gauri Thakur, Rahul Singh, Shivam Singh, Ashley Mehta, Meenakshi Bhagat, Vrinda Sharma, Vanshika Gupta, Mahikshit Singh, Mohit Kaul, Goutam Sharma, Abhi Bargotra and Gautam Kumar.
Share To:

Post A Comment: